Find Us On:
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
Happy People - Children's Ministry in Springs, CO
 

Missions

Sharing the good news of Jesus Christ, the unconditional love of God and the communion of the Holy Spirit through the support of global missions is a priority at First Lutheran. Sharing the gift of God's grace with our global community by providing church leaders all over the world is one way that we answer God's call to “go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing in the name of the Father, and the Son, and the Holy Spirit.” (Matthew 28: 19-20). As the body of Christ we are church, better together, serving Christ for the sake of the world.
 
First Lutheran Church has had a very long and rich tradition in supporting global ministries. A number of years ago, the members made a commitment to increase their sponsorship dollars by $1,000.00 annually and they have done so faithfully.
In January 2017, 20 covenants were sent to ELCA Global Mission and $32,000.00 was been pledged to support the missionaries working in twenty countries throughout the world.
Additional support is given annually through our Missionary Marketplace, held each November. Products from "Women of Hope" in Nigeria and "Naapok Bead Project" in Tanzania are sold with 100 percent of the proceeds going to these two missions.
Most importantly, beyond the monetary support, as a covenant sponsor, the members of First Lutheran promise to support these missionaries with faithful prayer.
To learn more about the missionaries and their ongoing work, please visit the Global Mission bulletin board located next to the handicap doors in the thru-way.
 

Missionaries

 
Rev. Carrie Ballenger Smith - Children's Ministry in Springs, CO
Rev. Carrie Ballenger Smith
Palestine
carrie.smith@elca.org
robert.smith@elca.org
www.elcjhl.org
 
Dr. Stephen And Bethany Friberg - Children's Ministry in Springs, CO
Dr. Stephen & Bethany Friberg
Tanzania
steve&bethanyfriberg@hotmail.com
bethany.friberg@gmail.com
 
Rev. Kim Crawford And Henry Martinez - Children's Ministry in Springs, CO
Rev. Kim Crawford & Henry Martinez
Australia
Kim.Crawford@elca.org
Henry.Martinez@elca.org
 
Willie & Anne Langji - Children's Ministry in Springs, CO
 
Rev. Robert & Kathy Moore - Children's Ministry in Springs, CO
Rev. Robert & Kathy Moore
Germany
robert.moore@elca.org
 
Krystle Moraska And Ignacio Madrussan - Children's Ministry in Springs, CO
Krystle Moraska &
Ignacio Madrussan

Argentina/Uraguay
krystle.moraska@elca.org

 
Bayo And Mary Beth Oyebade - Children's Ministry in Springs, CO
Bayo & Mary Beth Oyebade
Nigeria
oyebades@hotmail.com
www.mashiahfoundation.org
 
Rev. Michael Parker - Children's Ministry in Springs, CO
 
Rev. Wal Luot Reat - Children's Ministry in Springs, CO
Rev. Wal Luot Reat
South Sudan
Walreat12013@gmail.com
 
Rev. David Thorp - Children's Ministry in Springs, CO
Rev. David Thorp
Bolivia
david.thorp@elca.org
 
 
 
David & Alicia Brondos
Mexico
dabrondos@gmail.com
 
 

Giving

Each of you must give as you have made up your mind, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.”
-2 Corinthians 9:7
We are a community of cheerful givers, sharing all that God has first given us. We give in ways that use our gifts of time and talent to bless others. Our members prayerfully consider how they can best share with God’s kingdom what was first shared with them.